Moksha vs. Transformation

Man has four parts in his being: physical, vital, mental and spiritual. When the soul is separated from his being (comprising of the above four parts of body, vital, mind and spirit) and is taken to its origin it is called moksha in the tradition.

Sri Aurobindo’s yoga does not seek moksha but seeks transformation. Not separating the soul from the being but using the soul as an instrument to correct the defects of the parts of the being is transformation.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: