Turiya state

The Mandukya Upanishad says that we have 4 states:

  1. Waking state or gross level
  2. Dream state or subtle level
  3. Deep sleep state or causal level
  4. Turiya state which is the nature of our true being. The Turiya state is beyond time and space and is attainable by us here and now.

#Upanishads #SwamiSarvapriyananda

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: