Three gunas and their divine counterparts

Prakriti is made of three gunas:

  1. Sattva
  2. Rajas
  3. Tamas

The divine counterparts for these three gunas are:

  1. Sattva becomes jyoti, spiritual light.
  2. Rajas becomes tapas, divine force.
  3. Tamas becomes sama, the divine rest and peace.

#SriAurobindo #LettersonYoga

1 comment

Leave a Reply to DiosRaw Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: